top of page

The 2020-21-22 Roanoke Valley Wrestling Association - Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Awards Banquet will be held on Monday, April 25, 2022.    

At that time, we will induct the five people who were to be inducted in 2020 (Don Cox, Mike Gibson, Randall Sell, Talena Williams, and Ronnie Woods).

The banquet will be held at the Holiday Inn, Tanglewood, 4468 Starkey Road.  Social begins at 6:00 PM followed by a buffet dinner at 6:30 PM.   If you signed up for the 2020 banquet, your payment will carry over to the Spring 2022 banquet. 


Updated information and reservation information can be found here:

Awards Dinner Registration Brochure 

For questions please contact  Joyce Edmondson at




* denotes deceased members of the HOF

Class of 2020

Don Cox

Mike Gibson

Randell Sell

Talena Williams

Ronnie Woods


Class of 2019

Ben Barnett

Greg Deacon

Matthew Hall

Lawrence Toliver

Class of 2018

Rick Anderson

Mark Booth

Clint Collins

Art Thompson

Class of 2017

Charlie Bandy
Daryl Drew
Barry Mason
Jan Sessor

Class of 2016

Jim Crowgey
Al Minter
Dan Sell (#48)

Class of 2015

(10th HOF Class)

Kevin Dresser
Dwayne Drew
Steve Miller


Robin Leonard
Roger Lovern
David Miller


Tim Beverly
Steve Hale
Ronnie Long
Jamie Soltis

Class of 2012

Bob Bowman
Walt Braine
Doug Depuy
Don Taylor *

Class of 2011

Tommy Carr *
Don Epperly
BD LaPrad
Steve LaPrad

Class of 2010

Chris Blomberg
Nick Carter *
Larry France
Andy Nicely
Don Shields

Class of 2009

Wallace Coffey
Kris Kahila
Dicky Myers

Class of 2008

Chuck Altice
Jeff Edmondson
Mark Emick
Al McClearn
George Miller


Class of 2007

Mark Agner
Raymond Broughman
Spencer Chang *
Joyce Edmondson
Rick Schilling
Barry Trent


Sonny Boyd
Ron Childress *
Otis Dowdy
Larry Hall
Pete Jones *
Barbara Jones
Bob McLelland *
Stan Parker *
Ken Shelton *

bottom of page