2021 Award Winners

2021 Coach and Champs.JPG

2021 Award Winners

Thomas Kessler   - Coach of the Year

Jake Cline            - State Champion - 132 lbs

Carder Miller        - State Champion - 195 lbs 

Hunter Forbes      - State Champion - 160 lbs 



2021 Scholarship Winners.JPG

2021 Award Winners

Walker Chambers    - Ken Shelton Memorial Scholarship

Zach Moore             - Larry France Memorial Scholarship

Sam Francis            - Ken Shelton Memorial Scholarship

Addison McCaleb    - Ken Shelton Memorial Scholarship

Nicholas Young        - Stan Parker Memorial Scholarship  (not pictured) 

2020 Award Winners

2020 Award Winners

2020 Award Winners (from left to right) 

Caleb Shipwash     - Stan Parker Memorial Scholarship

Hunter Tallman       - Stan Parker Memorial Scholarship

Justin Mutter          - Stan Parker Memorial Scholarship

Zach Figart            - Ken Shelton Memorial Scholarship

Jeremy Muncy        - Ken Shelton Memorial Scholarship

Lawrence VanLiew  - Coach of the Year

Michael Bryant        - Sonny Boyd Asst. Coach of the Year 

Mark Darochefski    - Roy Stanley Outstanding Achievement Award

Ricardo Harrington  - Wrestler of the Year

Brian Richards        - Stan Parker Memorial Scholarship

DSCF1197 (002).JPG

Lawrence VanLiew - Salem HS

2020 Coach of the Year Award Winner

DSCF1203 (002).JPG

Ricardo Harrington - Patrick Henry HS 

Wrestler of the Year

DSCF1211 (002).JPG

Michael Bryant--William Byrd HS

2020 Sonny Boyd  -

Assistant Coach of the Year Award Winner

DSCF1206 (002).JPG

Mark Darochefski - Cave Spring HS 

2020 Roy Stanley - 

Outstanding Achievement Award Winner

2020 - Life Time Achievement Award - Jim
2020 - Bob McClelland Award - Zach Figar
2020 - Barry Trent Sportsmanship Award-

2019 Barry Trent Sportsmanship Award

presented to Coach Lawrence vanLiew

Salem High School

2019 Bob McClellan Award

presented to Zach Figart of William Byrd

2019 RVWA Life Time Achievement Award

presented to Jimbo Sell